Gundam UC – Audrey Burne – 1/8 scale

Hello everyone!

Today I want to review my holiest grail ever! The main (and the best) character from Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn – Audrey Burne, or rather Princess Mineva Lao Zabi. I won’t spoil the fun of watching the series so let’s stop the introduction at that. I bought her at Mandarake, for a quite decent price, incl shipping she cost me 10k yen. I was looking for her for around a year and I’m so glad I finally got her. She’s manufactured by Alpha x Omega – a collaboration of MegaHouse and Alter, which is rather surprising since Alter is like a guru in figure manufacturing and MegaHouse, whose quality is decent, but can’t even be compared to Alter’s. Let’s see what we get out of this collab!

The box is rather simple, but the colors are nice.

IMG_3968IMG_3970IMG_3971

She comes with two bodies, two haros and two pegs to attach them.

IMG_3992

The base is transparent and blue with Gundam UC logo on it. Audrey is attached with one leg, but the figure is very stable, or rather was because I was stupid enough to break one of the two pegs while changing the bodies :v Still, even with one peg she is quite stable.

I like figures with more than one display option, but sometimes the parts aren’t easy to change, or you can’t remove them at all. This figure has absolutely no issues with that.

The pose is just beautiful. Audrey looks so delicate and looks like she’s floating in the air.

IMG_3979IMG_3981IMG_3980IMG_3993

The details are just like expected of Alter. Everything from the sculpt to the painting is just perfect. At least about Audrey, Haros aren’t this perfect, but not bad at all. Let’s take a look at them first.

The black lines are uneven and there’s almost no shading. But Haro is not so important for me.

Audrey is soo beautiful. I love her the most of all my figures.

IMG_4000

IMG_4011IMG_4013

Aaaah, I love everything about her. Her face is really beautiful. It was definitely worth waiting so long to get her. I must say, this is probably the first fugure I was ready to really overpay for. I really hope there’ll be more decent Gundam UC figures in the future, I especially wait for Banagher. As for Audrey, I give her 10/10, she definitely deserves it.

Greets!

Leave a Reply

