Code Geass: Nunnally in Wonderland; C.C., Nunnally, Anya

Since I already own all 3 figures from this line I decided to review them together. This line is based on illustrations from Code Geass side series Nunnally in Wonderland. The manufacturer is Banpresto, so you can guess these are prize figures. The scale is not mentioned, but the figures are quite big, about 1/7 scale.

Let’s start with the main character, which is Nunnally Lamperouge. She’s 18cm high.

IMG_3111IMG_3112IMG_3113

The base is quite cute gravings and character’s name

IMG_3114

Nunnally sits on a mashroom that you attach to the base
IMG_3115
IMG_3348
IMG_3352IMG_3354

I think the figure looks very much like the illustration it’s based on. The colors are nice, the details too. There are some seams and smaller faults, but they’re not disturbing at all. She is very cute and lovely. Her skirt is supposed to be removable, but I couldn’t take it off so I gave up, I didn’t want to display her like this anyway.

IMG_3349

Next comes C.C. my beloved character from Code Geass. She is big – 25cm.

IMG_3029IMG_3031IMG_3074

The base is very similar to Nunnallys, well all three have similar bases, which is understandable, since they all are from one line.
IMG_3076

As you see she comes with extra face and an instruction how to put it on. But seriously I don’t like it at all. I know it’s supposed to be cream, but…but…it just doesn’t look right xD

IMG_3077.JPG

IMG_3078IMG_3079IMG_3085IMG_3086

Again she looks just like on the illustration, very detailed. Like with Nunnally, there are some small mistakes, which however don’t have any bad influence on the looks of the figure itself. I think C.C. is the best of all 3. The shadowing and the details are very well made.

IMG_3088

You can take her apart and display in many ways
IMG_3095

Without the skirt and apron

IMG_3096IMG_3099

With skirt alone

IMG_3105

With apron alone

DSCF5695

Let’s move on to Anya.
I bought her not so long ago (a month maybe).

DSCF5639DSCF5640DSCF5641

She comes with extra face (she looks even more pervy than C.C. ><), and with a cake. She’s 15cm high.

DSCF5642

I like the transparent skirt
DSCF5645.JPG
DSCF5648DSCF5650DSCF5655

You can also display her without skirt and apron

DSCF5662DSCF5659

I think all 3 figures are made really well. I love the sculpt, it’s really beautiful. These are prize figures so you shouldn’t expect them to be perfect, but still they’re worth the current price (Nunnally and Anya ~2-2,5k, C.C. ~3,5-5k). I wish we would get all Code Geass characters in their original design. There are mostly spin-off designs like these here. I love them, but I think characters other than C.C. and occasionaly Lelouch should get more love from the companies. I hoped for more figures with the announcement of the Gaiden series, but both the series and the figures were somehow forgotten.

A bonus!

IMG_4358

Hope you like them too!

Greets

Leave a Reply

