Wonder Festival 2016 Summer – top announcements

We’ve already got some news from Wonder Festival summer edition!

You can check out what’s known up til now here.

Today I want to make a short summary of what I’m expecting the most from new announcements and from updates of figures announced previously.

Let’s begin with new figures!

  1. A bunch of Haikyuu!! nendoroids (Iwa-chan among them!)

     

  2. Spice and Wolf – Holo (nendoroid)An amazing announcement. You may laugh, but this one nendoroid made this Wonfes the best ever for me! Hopefully GSC will release her quickly!

    464725

  3. Play Arts Kai Sephiroth (Square Enix)I love Final Fantasy so much! I felt they would finaly make Sphiroth too because of the announced remake. I guess fans already predicted his release, but SE kept us unsure up til now.

    462749

  4.  Full Metal Alchemist Edward Erlic and Roy Mustang ARTFX J (Kotobukiya)Something that completely surprised me. I’m overjoyed! FMA is one of my first mangas/anime and I still love it. It’s been so long, but we’ll finally get proper figures. Instant pre-order!

     

  5. Persona 3 & Perosna 5 Shujinkou figmas (Max Factory)

     

  6. Fate/Grand Order Saber (Good Smile Company)This time there were so many Fate/GO figures announced! I’m glad we got something more than 100000th Saber. Ok this one is Saber too, but completely different and so mesmerizing!
    464644
  7. Lots of other Fate/GO figures!What I like the most is that most characters come as different figure types; nendoroids, figmas, scales. Some figures were announced by more than one manufacturer [Assassin(Ques Q and MF), Jeanne (MF, Flare, Alter) etc.). You can choose the one you like the most. This will definitely help if you don’t want to spend too much money.

     

  8. 7th Dragon III – Mage (Max Factory)
    464605
  9. Amanchu! – Kohinata Hikari (Aquamarine)High hopes for nendoroids from this series. I love the atmosphere and the derpy faces in the series!
    464756
  10. Odin Sphere: Leifdrasir – Gwendolyn (Flare)
    464791
  11. Kabaneri of the iron fortress – Mumei figures (GSC, MF)We get Mumei in 3 forms: nendoroid, figma and scale. I prefer nendo or figma, because I don’t like Mumei’s scale cheerful expression. It doesn’t suit her fighting pose (which is kinda strange too).
    463543463734464583

All right, I think that’s it for me. Let’s move on to updatet prototypes.

  1. Ononoki Yotsugi (Good Smile Company)The painted prototype looks so good (and so expensive…). I know I need her, I know…
    396840
  2. Saber – Haregi ver. (Aniplex)I’m just speechless. This figure is stunning! She’s another Aniplex exlusive so it’ll be hard to get her without a proxy. And I’m sure the aftermarket price will be…way too high.
    394712
  3. Meiko & Kaito – Hanairogoromo ver. (Aniplex)I’m a bit dissapointed with Meiko. I don’t like the cherry branch at all. I thought I’d get her to accompany Miku, but I’m hesitant right now. Both will be available through AmiAmi!
    Mekuneko1469346933
  4. 7th Dragon III: Samurai (Max Factory)The face looks…weird. But it’s MF so I’m rather calm about the final product.
    bredoman1231469344454
  5. Arpeggio of Blue Steel figmas

     

  6. Odin Sphere and Oboro Muramasa parforms (Phat Company)

     

I think I mentioned all figures, that caught my eye this summer. That’s quite a long list so I guess I have to start saving up money already ><

Get your wallets ready!

Greets

Leave a Reply

