Sayla Mass by Megahouse

Hello again!

We’re going into space today!  I was really happy when MegaHouse announced this figure. Although it took me some time to start watching the Gundam series. I’m glad I finally decided to try, because I must admit most seasons are a masterpiece. Although the oldest series was broadcasted in the late 80s the animation and art are stunning. Sayla shows up in few Gundam seasons and movies and is one of the most interesting and most important characters throughout the series. I won’t spoil you her past, you should find out by yourselves. I’m happy MH started to make Gundam characters and especially from older series.

Anyway, since I’m not 100% sure of MegaHouse quality I waited for the release and user’s pictures. Then I ordered her immidiately. I recieved the package a few weeks later.

IMG_2699IMG_2700IMG_2702

MegaHouse usually makes figures with some spare parts so there are various ways to display your scales. Sayla comes with two guns, an arm to hold them and an additional head. The expressions are so similar, that it’s hard to tell if they really differ at all…
The figure is 21cm tall.

IMG_2706

The default pose:

IMG_2704

IMG_2707IMG_2708IMG_2709

Both expressions:

IMG_2710IMG_2723

All parts fit so there’s no problem with changing them

IMG_2716.JPG

IMG_2718IMG_2721IMG_2722

You can also put the guns in the other hand.

IMG_2724

And some close up on the details:

IMG_2711IMG_2712IMG_2713IMG_2714IMG_2715

IMG_2719

What I really like about this figure is the shading. MH did a great job here, what I didn’t expect. I can recommend getting this figure to any Gudam fan. I’m sure everyone will be happy with it.

Happy Easter!

 

 

Leave a Reply

