Wonder Festival 2016 – most awaited figures

Today I want to make some thoughts about the winter Wonder Festival this year.
WF’s are the most anticipated events for us figure collectors. This year I’m not so amazed with the announcements, but there are some figures I’ll be really looking out for. Hopefully they’re not just empty promises and at least 80% of announced figures will be up for pre-orders in the upcoming year.

  1. 7th Dragon III – Samurai – Max Factory

    Yes! Another Samurai and such an awesome design! I feel I’ll finally get the very first figure based on Miwa Shirow’s illustration. Can’t miss this chance!
    hIE1446188737

  2. Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann – Nia Teppelin wedding dress ver. – Myethos

    This figure is a complete surprise for me! I wasn’t expecting it at all and I’m so excited to see the painted prototype. The manufacturer isn’t that well known though. I’ve seen some of their figures, but I’m not sure how Nia will come out.
    ItsaTimmy1454814115

  3. Ghost in the Shell ARISE – Motoko Kusanagi – Kotobukiya

    I love Motoko and I’m glad Koto took up this project. I really like the design. The ARTFX J line is quite expensive, but I’m sure those figures would cost much more when GSC or MF made them.
    331638

  4. Monogatari Series – Ononoki Yotsugi – Good Smile Company

    Another Monogatari figure. No complaints here though.
    396840

  5. Granblue Fantasy – Yueru – Phat Company

    I don’t know neither the game nor the character, but damn! This figure looks awesome! Phat is a good manufacturer and their figures aren’t so crazy expensive.
    296941

  6. Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio – Haruna – Build Master Works

    A garage kit this time. Haruna looks awesome! I won’t get her for sure, but we can at least hope for a scale like it was with Kongou.
    327856

  7. Kizumonogatari – Kiss-shot Acerola-orion Heart-under-blade – Moineau

    Another garage kit. Aniplex will make a chibi of this lovely Kiss-shot so I’m getting my hopes up for a scale too.
    392154

  8. Fate/Grand Order – Gilgamesh – Max Factory

    Yay my dear husbando! I hope he’ll be worth buying, although I’d rather eventually get some decent scale of him. Instead we get tons of Saber-scales again…
    396853

  9. Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio – Haruna – Max Factory

    Finally we see a prototype of this figma. Looks good to me, but todays prices are a little demotivating, so I’m not sure if I’ll get her.
    287752

  10. Ajin – Shimomura Izumi – Good Smile Company

    OMG! I love Ajin and GSC makes my heart race here. I’m a little dissapponted that again we get a female character, whose role is rather supporting, and not the main character… I doubt we’ll ever see Kei scaled and I cannot really imagine a nendoroid of him…
    396906

  11. Fate/Stay Night – Saber – Phat Company

    I really like how Phat makes their parforms. Their faces are incredibly cute, but not so deformed like nendoroids. I definitely like this series more, hopefully phat will make more and more characters!
    144403

  12. Haikyuu!! – Tsukishima Kei – Good Smile Company

    I’m not so much excited about this nendo, but Haikyuu is like gotta catch them all for me. I’ll definitely buy him.
    391982

    Of course there’re tons of other interesting figures announced, but these caught my attention the most. I’m sure you’ve found something for you too!

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

