Tsubasa Hanekawa and Senjougahara Hitagi by Taito

Time for a new post!

Taito is one of the cheapest figure manufacturers. While nowadays you can be 95% sure that Banpresto’s figure will turn out pretty good, you can’t really tell what will come out of Taito’s until the very end. At least that’s my opinion, but guessing from after-market prices their figures sell for, I’m not the only one. I think all mfc ratings  over 8.0 are slightly exaggerated. I own 3 figures from Taito and one that is in transit atm, but guessing from the comments it’s pretty bad. That’s why it’s better to wait for users pictures and opinions before deciding to buy something from this manufacturer.

And so I want to provide you with a reiew of two Taito figures, which are Hanekawa and Senjougahara from Nisemonogatari. I admit that I bought Hanekawa dirt cheap and Gahara for only a little more, so for the price they are good figures, but for me that’s no reason to rate them 9/10. But see for yourself!

I bought Hanekawa with no box and no base, but both are almost the same as Hitagi’s.
IMG_0882IMG_0883IMG_0885IMG_0886

The base is a limple white plastic. Fortunately it’s absolutely unnecessary. Both girls look much better without it.

IMG_0887

Just for reference Hitagi on her base

IMG_0888

IMG_0905IMG_0903IMG_0900

The shading isn’t stunning, but it’s a good thing Taito is at least trying to put more life into their works. I think Hitagi’s hair is nicely shaded. There is some paint bleeding here and there, but it’s not that serious. The sculpt is quite good too.

IMG_0897IMG_0899IMG_0901IMG_0902IMG_0904

The face is really cute ❤

IMG_0896

Time for Tsubasa. I forgot to mention – both figures measure about 12cm.

IMG_2254IMG_2266IMG_2267IMG_2269

She’s also sculpted nicely. The paint job and shading aren’t as good as by Hitagi though.

IMG_2256IMG_2257IMG_2258IMG_2260IMG_2261IMG_2263IMG_2264IMG_2276IMG_2277

All in all both girls look good together. It’s a lovely duo.

IMG_2282

That was short I know, but I hope this review will help you with deciding whether to buy them or not. If the price is good you will be happy with them. I’m sure they won’t stand out on one shelf with expensive figures. The quality is accurate to the price.

See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

