Racing Miku 2010 1/8 scale

Hello again in the new year!

Today I want to review a part of my last loot. It’ll be one of many Racing Mikus – the 2010 very first version by Good Smile Company.

OhnoRaptors1307352809

She was on my wishlist for quite a long time. I think the design is still pretty  fresh. First of all the colour palette is different than usual. Most Mikus are so…blue. I like blue, but too much is too much 😛 Than my figure taste changed and I didn’t like this Miku so much anymore.  But  I saw her at a nice price a few months ago and I decided to give it a try and see what the real thing looks like.

And so a few weeks later  Miku arrived.
I really like the box. The paper has nice feeling to it.

IMG_3026IMG_3028IMG_3032

The base is quite simple. I think GSC wanted to make it look like asphalt. We also get some other parts like cable, cable ending, spanner and an impact wrench.

IMG_3034

Putting the impact wrench in Miku’s hand was quite hard. I was afraid it would break, but I somehow did it. The real mistery was the place for the spanner. I couldn’t find any so I checked the box and the photos on myfigurecollection and finally noticed it. Unfortunately the spanner doesn’t fit well and that’s the best I could do with it:

IMG_3037

My Miku came with a little paint chip on her thumb, but it’s hardly noticable.

IMG_3043

IMG_3040

She looks really nice from all sides. The sculpt is great, I love all the details. The paint job and the shading are almost perfect. That’s GSC for you. The hair colour changes a little on the ponytails.

IMG_3066

IMG_3059IMG_3060IMG_3061IMG_3062

Walking in such boots would hurt so much…

IMG_3063

IMG_3067

IMG_3058.JPG

This Miku looks really nice and is a nice variation of all Mikus. The price is tempting too so it’s also a good choice when it comes to your savings 🙂 I like her the most from all Racing versions. I think everyone will be pleased with her.

Happy New Year!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

