Mitsurugi Meiya 1/7 scale

Hello again!

As promised today another review. Again a figure by Kotobukiya – Mitsurugi Meiya from visual novel Muv-Luv Alternative.

Stock photo:

143936

She’s quite big and pretty heavy too. Her scale is 1/7 and she’s around 18cm tall.

This figure is probably the only figure I wanted to get so much despite not knowing the character at all. I watched the anime version of Muv-Luv, but Meiya didn’t appear there. And the truth is I only watched it so that I had an excuse to buy this and other figures from Muv-Luv, since I really like this figure series (now I own 2 – Meiya and Yui) ^^”

I ordered her from amiami pre-owned section A/B condition.

IMG_20140813_115234

The plastic box has two parts, one with figure parts and one with base parts.

IMG_20140813_115907

Assembled base:

IMG_20140813_120142

IMG_20140813_121058

Kotobukiya did a great job here. It’s really awesome that after putting everything togerther Meiya looks like she was floating in the air thanks to that base part holding the figure, which is a part of Meiya’s hair. You have to move her ponytail to the side to attach it.

DSC00086

Those white ribbons are made of a thin plastic so I’m glad they didn’t break in the shipping. The figure is very easy to assemble, there are no problems with putting everything in place.
And now some details (I love her face!):

IMG_0435 IMG_0436 IMG_0437

IMG_0438 IMG_0439 IMG_0440 IMG_0441

IMG_0442

IMG_0444 IMG_0446 IMG_0447

IMG_0448 IMG_0450 IMG_0451 IMG_1510

At first I wasn’t so sure about the shiny paint used for her pilot suit, but when I got the figure I changed my mind. It looks really good and not too shiny at all, so Koto made a good choice.

Meiya is still one of my favourites in my collection. I love all the details and the base! She just looks great and is very well done. Not so much effort was put to the shading, but it’s not very noticable, since the lighting makes it look well even without it.

Just buy her, really, especially since her price as a pre-owned intem is around 3500 JPY excluding shipping. She’s worth every penny you pay for her believe me 😉

Have a great time!

One thought on “Mitsurugi Meiya 1/7 scale

  1. Pingback: Inia Sestina 1/7 scale by Kotobukiya | Zero reviews

Leave a Reply

