Fate/Unlimited Codes – Saber Lily – 1/8

Hello after a long break!

Today I’m going to review one of my most beloved figures-Saber Lily by Gift.

I’ve heard and read some bad comments regarding this company, but still bought this figure because I fell in love with it the first time I saw a photo of it. I don’t regret that decision even now 😉

The stock photo:

27938

I bought her used from another figure collector, but she was almost like new. She’s about 18cm tall so not very big, but looks gorgeous and is very well made.

DSC00007

DSC00009

DSC00015

Unfortunately my camera made her dress’ colour too pink. Real colours are exactly like in the stock picture.
I’ve got mixed feelings about the base. It’s an interesting idea and looks very good, but the mirror part is easy to scratch and there are some tiny chips on mine (look at a greenish point on the left side of the picture, that’s what I was writing about):

DSC00013

Some fanservice for you :p

The hair sculpt and shading aren’t perfect, but still look very nice. Her face is lovely though ❤

DSC00010

DSC00026

And for me these are the only weaknesses of this figure. The rest is simply perfect! Overall the sculpt is just amazing. Her armour looks especially good and the dress is painted beautifully. Everything’s so detailed, even her underwear.

DSC00025 DSC00024 DSC00023 DSC00022 DSC00019 DSC00017 DSC00016 DSC00014 DSC00012 DSC00011 DSC00027

No paint transfers at all! I love that every part is made so well. No pictures and words can completely describe this figure unless you see it yourself. I’m sure everyone would be happy to have this Saber in their collection and if you want to buy it just do so without hesitation 🙂

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

