Mayoi Hachikuji DXF figure

Hello everyone!

Today I’m going to write about another figure from Monogatari series. It’s Mayoi Hachikuji DXF figure by Banpresto. Mayoi is definitely my favourite character from this anime series.

Boxes are usually quite big for most figures so I was a bit surprised when I saw a tiny parcel waiting for me at home. The figure is about 17cm including the base.

IMG_0199

Compared with Melty (22cm)

DSC00175

For Banpresto Mayoi is a very high quality figure. The painting is very clean, the shading’s good, colours are well matched and the used materials don’t look like the cheapest plastic. The sculpt is also really nice, I love her face it’s so cute!

DSC00147

DSC00167

DSC00159

DSC00163

Just too cute ❤

DSC00146

As you can see there’s some pink paint on the collar.

DSC00158

DSC00164

DSC00160

DSC00173

DSC00170

One part of her hairbands was already broken in the box, but it’s not very visible.

DSC00166

DSC00169

And the base. Sorry I don’t know Japanese so I have no idea what’s written on it. Probably some quote from anime.

DSC00171

I would definitely recommend it not only to every fan of Mayoi and Monogatari series, but also to anyone who wants to have a lovely figure for a reasonable price ( I paid about 23$ incl. shipping). This one’s quality is higher than other prize figures that I own. She could be a tiny bit bigger, but still I regret nothing ;P

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

