Black Gold Saw figma 168

Hi there!

I wanted to start with a review of some older figures I own, but I just got the new Max Factory figma of Black Gold Saw from Black Rock Shooter animation! 
I’ve been waiting for it since January so I’m really happy I already got it!
I wish I could say that BGS is perfect…unfortunately she isn’t, but let’s begin with all the cool things about her 🙂

I ordered it from CDjapan. I like this site, because it’s really reliable and you don’t have to worry, that anythig will go wrong with your order. 

The figure arrived carefully packed, but I will omit the opening of the box 😉
So that’s what was inside:

Image

Image

My beloved Black Gold Saw!
Some photos of the box:

Image

Image

Image

Image

I like it’s design. Boxes made to Black Rock Shooter figmas look really nice 🙂
Now to the content:
Image
I thought: Oh my God it’s really here!!!
Don’t laugh! I’ve been waiting for it since long ago! I’m a great Black Gold Saw fan and it was hard to get the older version for an acceptable price :/

Looking at the content it seems that there’re many accessories, but don’t get fooled by that. Most figmas have additional hands in a separate packing together with the base. Since BGS has huge hands they were treated as the accessories other figmas have. 
There are two different faces and of course her amazing Kingsaw! Be careful! It’s really sharp 😀
Image
Image
Image
The thing that compensates for the lack of accessories is the figure’s height. It’s much bigger than other figmas. I made a photo to show you the difference:
Image
It’s huge, isn’t it? And looks amazing!
And now Black Gold Saw herself!
Image
Image
Her hair is also movable.

Image

And now first uncool things I noticed. Two white spots on her jacket and a black one on her butt :

Image
Image
With those exceptions the figure is painted and sculpted nicely and very detailed.

Problems began when I started to change the parts and tried to pose her in few ways.
First of all the stand keeps falling off T____T It makes me crazy!!!
The next thing is also about the stand. Thanks god the hair is movable, otherwise it would be impossible to attach it to the figure. It leads to the next problems. The hair can’t be moved down again and you almost can’t move BGS’s head. 
The figure seemed to be very movable, but the stand makes it very hard or even impossible to pose her (even according to the pictures on the box). Most figmas can’t look up after attaching the stand, but in case of BGS it’s terribly irritating since it’s another thing that hinders the posing :/
Image
Image
And last but not least…she can’t hold the Kingsaw correctly! It’s impossible to attach it so that it won’t move and fall down (usually together with her hand). I made a short film showing that, but I’m still new here so I can’t figure out how to put it here 😛 I’ll try to post it separately.

After about 20 minutes I finally posed BGS in a way I quite like, but it was very very hard >< The stand kept falling off, the saw kept falling off, the hand holding it too. But in the end I’m happy that I bought it. At least it looks amazing 🙂
Image

Thanks for your attention! 🙂

Leave a Reply

